This weekend brings not one, but two closures on Line 1.

On June 8, seven stations between Lawrence and Bloor-Yonge will be closed due to the installation of the new Automatic Train Control signalling system. The following day, 10 stations will be closed between St. Clair and Union.

READ: Toronto Road Closures To Steer Clear Of This Weekend (June 7 – 9)

Here's what you need to know:

What’s Closed

There will be no subway service on Line 1 between Lawrence and Bloor-Yonge stations on Saturday, June 8 due to the installation of the ATC signalling system. That covers Eglinton, Davisville, St. Clair, Summerhill and Rosedale terminals.

ridership Photo by Burst on Pexels

On June 9, there will be no subway service on Line 1 between St. Clair and Union stations for installation of the new ATC signalling system. The closure includes Summerhill, Rosedale, Bloor-Yonge, Wellesley, College, Dundas, Queen and King terminals.

Screen shot 2019 06 05 at 1

How To Navigate The Closures

Shuttle buses will operate along the normal subway route. Buses will stop at all the regular subway station stops, just outside the typical zone. Wheel-Trans will also be available to TTC riders requiring accessible service.

As Lawrence Station is not yet an accessible station, customers travelling southbound on Line 1 who require an elevator should exit at York Mills Station.

How To Pay

If you’re paying with PRESTO during the subway closure just tap your card when you first board the TTC.

If you are transferring from the subway to a shuttle bus or from a shuttle bus to the subway, don’t tap your PRESTO card again. Unlike normal subway to bus transfers, shuttle buses do not need a second tap.

Cash and token fares will still be accepted on the shuttle bus, which will get you a transfer onto the subway (and vice versa).

Normal service will resume on Monday morning.