Earlier this year, the City installed 50 automated speed enforcement (ASE) cameras throughout Toronto, and as of Monday, July 6, they'll begin issuing tickets to drivers caught speeding.

Each speed camera was installed following the growing number of pedestrians and cyclists being killed in collisions on city streets. Two cameras will be installed in each of the city’s 25 wards as part of the Vision Zero plan to reduce traffic fatalities.

READ: Everything You Need to Know About Toronto’s New Speed and Red Light Cameras

According to the City, ASE is a system that uses a camera and a speed measurement device to detect and capture images of vehicles travelling in excess of the posted speed limit.

The City says the new ASE camera locations were selected based on data that indicate where speed and collisions have been a problem and are located throughout the city on local, collector, and arterial roads in Community Safety Zones near schools.

To ensure that drivers know exactly where each speed camera is located, we've put together an interactive map that pins where the cameras are throughout the city and what ward they are part of.